Crocuses

appearing in my neighbour's garden, must mean spring is on its way :)

Not a good day....

It started well, relaxed and went shopping late morning...but when I got home I couldn't get onto my part of my party- drive due to my party drive neighbour having visitors (she often does). 

There's never been a problem before except when I've wanted to go out and I've just got the neighbour who parks at the end of my drive to move his car!  Today he was sleeping as on nights....so I was just going to have to park somewhere else...

Party drive neighbour K appeared and said her visitor (boyfriend or just friend, not sure) would move his car but I must realise that it wasn't his/their fault it was other neighbour's fault....

How I wish I had my own driveway without this problem :(

So the rest of the day has been me in a bad mood, lazing around doing nothing when I should have done lots of things.  More to the point - its been the reason I haven't gone out on a Sunday night to a course that is on at Church, because I don't want to be knocking people up to move cars late at night...

Other than that, reading a book on my kindle I can't put down, eating all the wrong foods and loads of self-pity...

Sorry but that's been my day....

Got to somehow get my Lion out and put the Mouse away and deal with it tomorrow if I can with the other neighbour....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.