Hyacinth's

coming into bloom slowly :)

I wasn't going to buy any, but these were reduced and cheered me up after yesterdays experience!

Many thanks for all your kind comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip :)

Church this morning, where we had a guest preach as our Minister is poorly.  Then I caught up with a good friend who has been away on her holidays for three and a half weeks, lucky thing!

Horrendously wet and definitely an indoors day...

Home I watched some catch up Silent Witness (every series from series 6 is now on iplayer (I never like watching it in the dark, but its a very good programme I think) and generally chilling out.  Still taking the strong painkillers but looking forward to the Chiropractors appointment tomorrow :)

I also made some lovely Cauliflower Cheese Soup (with broccoli in it too for a change) from one of my Slimming World cook books :)

Looking forward to Call the Midwife tonight and getting myself organised so I can sit down and watch that in peace :)

In the extra - one Cheeky Charlie who arrived on the table and came under my arm when I was taking pictures of the hyacinth!

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.