Steve's Snake

Last winter my brother Steve stayed in Ashland, OR for several months. While he was there he found a ceramics studio where he could work. He made many bowls with bas relief designs. This snake one he gave me for my 75th birthday. Thank you Steve.

Today I made some cornbread to take to my book club. We met at Lyz's house for lunch, catered by us, my contribution being the cornbread. As always we had wonderful conversations and even talked about the book for quite awhile. The book we read was "The Art of Hearing Heartbeats." I loved that book.

We parted ways around 3:30 and I stopped at Statement Apparel on the way home. One of the gals had bought a lovely shirt there so I stopped to see if there might be a similar one that would work for me. They were having a great sale. I ended up buying a pair of aubergine leggings, a jacket that matched, a teal top and a scarf that pulled it all together. Very nice indeed.

Now I'm having a quiet evening at home. Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.