The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

At the Hairdresser's

Nice busy day today. I picked up Helena at 9:00 am and we headed to Applebee's where there was a breakfast to benefit the Alzheimer's Society of Washington. Many of our friends were there and we spent time gabbing as we ate our pancakes, eggs, bacon and sausage. (Well. I actually ate Helena's bacon and sausages as she doesn't eat meat.) I like this benefit. The Lion's Club runs it and they do all the waiting on and bussing. The restaurant takes half of the cost of the meal and the other half goes to the Alzheimer's Society. It's a good way to be social and donate too.

Helena and I both ate our fill so a good walk was in order. We drove up to Whatcom Falls Park and walked my favorite route. All was going well but about halfway in the rain began. Luckily it was a nice Northwest rain, light and refreshing. Though cold. We got back to the car drenched a bit wet. I was quite cold too. 

I drove Helena home and then went to Haggen's to shop before my 1:00 hair appointment. Miki did her usual great job and I headed home. After a late lunch I took off again to a ceramic artist's studio. He had made a utensil pot in a new pattern just because I asked him to. It came out great so I bought it for my kitchen. It matches the little knobs I'm using for hanging towels by the sink.

Now I'm having a nice quiet time. While I was at Miki's I took some photos of the glass bricks between her space and the next gal's. The original photograph is in the middle of this composite. Around it are different versions of the same photograph that I made using Topaz Studio. I do enjoy this kind of goofing off on a quiet Saturday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.