Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Nothing is Ordinary

A visit to a garden at Aiken, South Carolina with my friend Maria who texted me yesterday with "are you doing anything Saturday? I really need to get out of the house! "  So of course, I said yes, going somewhere with you.    So we headed out to a state park which has an1800s house that is open for touring.  We were on the way when we saw a sign that said Hopeland Gardens so I said.."Let's check this out!"  So we did..a pond and walking paths, some camellias blooming, a merganser (yeah for me to see this!).  I am sure it is full of blooms in the spring.    But my mind was on simple things today so this little twig with something hanging from it is my blip.  So simple but for me it is has its own beauty.  

The merganser in the extras and a pink camellia.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.