Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Hawk in the yard

I was sitting in my chair this morning when saw a shadowy movement outside out of the corner of my eye.  My first thought was those nasty squirrels were trying to get on the bird feeder by jumping from the tree limb.  When I looked this hawk had landed in the tree closest to the house!
I grabbed the closest camera..the SX60 and took several photos out the window.  This camera does not do really well with shooting through the glass with the zoom out but I was afraid it would leave before I could get the 300mm on the other camera.

So I am happy with the shots I got!   I sure hope this creature comes by again and maybe will sneak off with one of the squirrels for his lunch.   He has to eat something!!  

In the extra is a collage of some people I noticed at the park and on the street.   You can tell the tourist by her backpack!   The guy in the sunset silhouette had his camera on a tripod in front of him.  I don't know if that guy sleeping is homeless or just taking a nap.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.