If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Night Photography

Another visit to Mungrisdale Village Hall courtesy of Cumbria Wildlife Trust.  Clickychick and I had put our names down for this workshop.  OK we probably both knew quite a lot (in CC's case probably all) we covered it did get us out actually doing it.

We set off early and dropped in at Eycott Hill.  Standing in the car park I thought I would get a better chance of not having the fence in my shot if I stood on a platform which is about 45cm high.  The wind was so strong I was almost blown off having to take a step backwards to regain my balance.

When we arrived at the hall it became obvious that it wasn't a night for traipsing round the reserve in the dark.  The heavy shower clinched it!
After a talk about techniques etc and a demonstration/practice in the darkened hall we went out painting with light.

This is my shot which of the bunch I liked the best.  Clickychick has hers here.  All in all a very enjoyable evening despite the tutor needing some lessons in class management and one young man need lessons in how not to be selfish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.