Blue Sky Day

The days seem to be alternating at the moment - blue skies and glorious sunshine or grey and wet.
Thankfully today was one of the blue sky ones!!
Work this morning and then, just as I was leaving there, a call from Miss E's school to say she was feeling sick and had a headache. 
She looked like death this morning and I'd suggested she stay at home but she was desperate to go to school because there was a School Council meeting today which had been postponed the other day.
I went straight from work to get her and she did look poorly bless her!
Straight upstairs with her and an afternoon with Nashville for me.
I left her in bed chatting to Daddy on FaceTime while I went to pick up Miss L.
No 11+ tonight for the poor girl although she had perked up quite a bit after her afternoon resting. Hopefully she'll be OK tomorrow. 
Reading back through Blips this seems to happen at about this time every year. She's not proper ill but not well either. I think she gets something but fights it off pretty well. She has her father's immune system  rather than mine!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.