Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Getting Ready!

No, your eyes are not deceiving you. This is a rare siting of me wearing a dress and heels. What's up with that, you ask?

In a matter of weeks, I'll be attending a live performance of the Manhattan Transfer at Jazz Alley in Seattle! I can hardly wait. We've got primo seats, right near the stage. For this upcoming evening, for this cute retro dress, and shoes to match, I have Richard to thank. (Thank you!)

The wonderful crew at Sew and Sew, in downtown Bellingham, not only got my dress pinned and hemmed up, they even rolled up their sleeves and snapped some photos of the process. You can barely make out the silver pins, indicating where the new length of the dress will be. I can't say enough about the warm and friendly staff at this local business.

From here, I crawled back into my torn jeans and greasy t-shirt (not really) and headed over to Man Pies to bulk up on some hearty, manly fare before my Allegra and Colibri Ensemble rehearsals. All in all, a very productive and rewarding afternoon and evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.