ipad Air

Usual Fitness Class this afternoon.  Lots more turned up this week - 21 in total.  Rather too many for the size of the room and we were rather squashed. 

This evening I went to Slimming Club. Weight stayed the same this week.  It was taster night - all syn free food ( apart from my coconut meringues that is ). The table was full of tasty things.  No need to have any tea when I got home. 

The theme for Mono Monday is technology.  I'm not too good with technology but like everyone I have had to embrace it as without it I just wouldn't be " in the loop ".  I've had my PC for many years.  I got a smartphone a few years ago and my son in law talked me through the setting up process. I love my smartphone and couldn't live without it.  Last year I bought an Amazon Fire tablet and managed to set that up by myself. 

Late last year I won an Apple iPad Air in a competition.  It arrived a few weeks ago and I had a go at setting it up - but I struggled.  Its different to what I'm used to.  The instructions are online and I know I should spend some time going through them but I'm too impatient to wade through pages and pages of instructions. Apple sent me a welcome letter so I went on their website to check it out and found out that the Apple shops run sessions to learn the basics of an iPad.  So I'm booked in for tomorrow.  They seem to have a session every day so I'm hoping my one won't be busy.  One to one would be ideal.  They last for an hour so hopefully I will learn lots of useful stuff.

So for Mono Monday here is my lovely new iPad. Thanks to Skeena for hosting.

Steps today - 14,213

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.