Small changes

I've had an incredibly busy day. I was quite sleep deprived when I got up this morning, having had a late night with I and D (and then I couldn't sleep) and then an early morning so I could cycle to Portobello for a dental appointment. Much rushing around on the bike - Porty, centre of the city, Meadows, Southside. It was good to make sure that i saw all the different bits of the city I've been missing, including the Meadows, and interesting to see that the hoardings opposite the institute are still there, even though it was promised that they would disappear before autumn 2017.... Anyway, I'm not there to get pissed off about it.

We had a decorator come around this afternoon, and then this evening book group which was exceedingly lively despite the choice of book not really meeting most people's standards, including those of the host.... Well, I did choose it, so I cannot really complain. My haggis supper went down well, and Mr A and I were able quickly to clear up afterwards as there's a lot going on tomorrow. Another very early morning beckons, so off to bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.