Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hip Hop

This female Lesser goldfinch hopped from one side of the dish to plop into the water on the other side.  She was pretty funny to watch as she romped for quite a while.  It took me forever to identify her.  The males are so distinctive with their black heads.  I only had one other blip of this bird and I misidentified it back then.  Live and learn.

It was a quiet day.  In fact, I was a slug, not taking a shower and getting dressed until 2:00.  I didn't even make an effort to organize the kitchen.  Stuff is all over the house; a real disaster area.  But you know what?  I'm not gonna stress over it. I can do all of this stuff at my own pace.  I think I'll appreciate the result more if I don't put pressure on myself to get it done.

It helped that I downloaded a meditation app this afternoon (it's called "Calm"). I feel calmer already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.