Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Can't Think Of A Title So This Will Be It

The only time I've gotten a glimpse of a cardinal lately has been as I did today: just as the sun crests the mountains. The She then the He sneak in for a sip of water (and an occasional bath), then poof!

Got the refrigerator sorted today.  Just have three small fixes to the cabinets and the re-installation of the reverse osmosis left.  I decided to keep the original in the garage for a while to see if it will be of any use.

I brought Mom over this evening and gave her a task I knew she would love: measuring and cutting rubberized shelf lining.  It gave her a sense of importance and accomplishment.  Now I have to wash everything, and since the layout is completely different, decide where things will go.  So far, I've settled on the location for the silverware, cooking utensils and spices. This could take a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.