HANANNANANHA

By HANANNANANHA

Week 4.

Shortly: best of the week was to be with my uncles and family in Puolanka. And the snow.

There was so much snow. <3 Well, not as much as I remember there was when I were a little girl. But enough snow to use sled and kicksledge.

My uncle had been making these ice fishing jigs (?) as we call 'mormuska'. I love them because they are so beautifully colored and unique. And of course handmade.

We saw also my friend, whom I've know all my life and her four and half months old son, whos my Godchild. He's my youngest Godchild.

This weeks Sunday there's a presidential election in Finland. And because I'm turning 30 (!!!!!) this year, I decided to vote for the first time in my life in any election. I was thinking, I should do things that adults do because turning thirty...... lol.


On Sunday we drove back to Imatra to my moms house and in the evning I went to see my Godchild who turned seven! Big girl.. She's my oldest Godchild. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.