Orchids

I went back to the beach again at the golden hour and found this evening that the tide was in and the walk along the beach was a no no.  As luck had it the sky wasn't as spectacular this evening, but all the same I missed having the exercise.  Later on after dinner when walking back to our room I watched the eclipse of the moon -  this was a frustrating moment as I would have loved to blip it but it was good to watch as I've never seen one before.

These orchids are growing all over the place and although there are many colour and varieties the purple ones seem by far to be the most common.  I've seen birds too that I don't recognise and heard birdsong which again piques my interest as I've no idea what sort of a bird it could be.

Many thanks again for visiting my journal and for the generous comments and stars left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.