A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Super Blue Blood Moon

Super Blue Blood Moon, not. 


The UK had its usual total eclipse of the sky today, behind cloud…

This was taken whilst in the dentist chair. My phone protecting my mouth from the dentist’s advance. It wasn’t ‘super’, the air was ‘Blue’, not sure about the ‘Blood’ but I can assure all I didn’t ‘Moon’.

Mono Monday 210 :: TECNOLOGY :: The Results

Who would guess there was so much technology out there and so many ways to show it off! 

Yet again I have enjoyed being host, my 34th week, not that it gets any easier selecting my favourites. With just 5 hearts it is hard to get a good mix between excellent photography, a smashing interpretation and the sheer wacky! Hopefully I have spread a few hearts over the month in each of those camps.

This week’s Hearts go to:

BrianH

Chantler63

Lsquare

Lenah

FionaMuddyFox


My Honourable Mentions go to:

admirer

Cygnus

mambo

tedwin

audioengineer


Next month’s Mono Mondays host is KangaZu. Please check out her journal for the themes.


Mono Month Challenge 2018  (MMC18)

Tomorrow is February. This is the month I only Blip in Mono. It is a personal challenge to help me concentrate on my photographic skills without the distraction of colour. In the past some of you have joined me and you are welcome to do so again. A whole month in Mono is tough for some but it wouldn’t be a challenge if it was easy. There is always Extras, if you have them, to splash some colour. 



If you do join me please add the tag MMC18 so that I and others can follow your journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.