Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

College Street - WidWed310118

This is my entry for today's WideWed challenge, subject 'Urban'.  It won't be as urban as some entries, I realise, but Winchester isn't, just a very small ancient city.  This is College Street.  On the left is Winchester College - the public (ie private) school.  I decided to go out blipping early evening not just because that's when the sky was clearest, but also because I would have liked to include the blue/super moon in my shot.  Unfortunately, although it was looking beautiful it was behind me and some trees when I took this, but I did like the light from the library windows spilling onto the road.

Apart from that, the day's been a bit hectic.  And it was my old gent's 87th birthday so I had to go round with his present and drink a cuppa with him.  I think I was his only visitor.

Okay, that's enough blather from me.  Many thanks to steveng for taking over the widwed hosting this month.

And have a great evening, all  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.