Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Off to the.............

While I did other things this morning, my wife was off to the gym.  We arranged to meet up at lunch time and I offered to walk to her, via the local town to pick up a parcel form the post office.

I do enjoy walking.  Not just for the exercise but for the fact that you notice more things while on foot.  I've never noticed these words on the canal towpath adjacent to one of the shopping precincts in the town before.  Nor would I, unless I walked over them!  One says 'Off to the town we go' and the other says 'off to the manor we go'.  I'm not so sure that people would use this particular route to 'The Manor' as it refers to the local general hospital!

Still, it made some interesting foreground interest, with the New[ish] Art Gallery in the background.  Luckily it fits in pretty well with the wide Wednesday challenge of 'urban'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.