twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A normal Monday start; boys up and off to school, and then I went off around on my bike; a decent day and I gradually edged further and further west until I got to Stenhouse and thought it was time I took advantage of the tail breeze to take me homeward via the west end. 
All very spring like and bright.

And then...the last one wanted me back in an hour; I'd been warned she was nervous and going to be hard work.... So I nipped home - 10 mins - and tried to log on. No access. Bugger. So messed about; rebooted but no joy. So back to Ms NervousWoman; and hour and a bit later.... I could still be there now if I hadn't made strenuous efforts to get out.
Back home; and still no joy. So instead of an afternoon catching up on paperwork, I trapised into the office to do battle with our increasingly inept IT provider. Got it sorted; just in time to head off and collect the boys!

Picked them up from Leon''s mum and in / dinner / bath / homework / Exploding Kittens (I finally got the missing cards; it's a decent game..!) and finally got half an hour of peace...before slowly drifting off to sleep.

FTH - is that Hibs or Hearts? I assume Hibs cos otherwise it would be HMFC?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.