Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just a Junco

There were so many of these puffy little Dark-eyed juncos in the yard today that I just had to pick one as my blip.  Members of the Sparrow (New World) Family, these little birds descend on our garden in mid-fall each year and stay all winter.  As spring gets nearer, they start getting into more little spats at the feeders - the avian version of testosterone I guess.

I last blipped a junco on a very snowy day on 5 January as the fifth in my 2018 Yard Bird series.  

Had a most enjoyable lunch with a good friend today.  And Hubs and I had a delicious dinner last night followed by a decadent dessert.  Kind of good birthdays don't come around more often, I guess!

Another cold day, but no snow on the ground and none in the immediate forecast.  

Happy Hump Day.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.