Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

A Spider in my Bin Lid

There’s a spider in my bin lid
I saw it a moment ago
I went to put the rubbish out
It was huge I’ll have you know
Dark and brown, I thought, I’ll have you
My blip for Thursday done
But he was gone when I came running back
Bother, too slow
“Just a minute, what’s that”?
A tiny something ran across, the blueness of the lid
Right, I’m ready, steady, wait right there,
You little speck of an arachnid.

A female Hypoblemum albovittatum to be exact commonly known as house hopper. The bigger one I saw first may have been the male.
An extra is showing the back.

I was going to go and look at birds that may have been sheltering from the strong winds and the king tide but saw sense and stayed home. We have got off lightly. 40mm rain which was lovely. One Manuka branch down. Many places up and down the country getting pummelled and flooded all at the same time. Hope it wasn’t at your place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.