Surprise Sighting

Sorry - swapped them round, on the grounds that I should blip that which is unrepeatable!

'Sparkles' write up:

I hope this will be accepted as 'abstract' for Abstract Thursday because most of it is.... I know that the judge at Monday's camera club competition of the theme of abstract most certainly would not have allowed it! He was firmly following the definition that required that the reality could not be identified. Rather a lot of entrants were disappointed..... Fortunately, I had checked the definition on line and played it safe - discarding a number of possible entries in favour of two that were undeniably abstract - phew!

My blip today was once again taken down by the river. I'd gone for sunrise/moonset and managed a few pleasing shots of the sunrise - less success with the moonset, largely because it disappeared behind a bank of cloud as I arrived! Ah, well - I'll enjoy all the images of the blue moon from other blippers!

I was a little disappointed to have missed the moon  but then got a great consolation prize! I spotted a number of small birds feeding in a tree and a closer inspection revealed them to be bullfinches! I can't remember when I last saw a bullfinch but I'm pretty sure I've never seen 5 or 6 or maybe more, all at the same time! It was tricky to get a decent shot but I managed a couple of 'record' shots - I've included one as an extra.

Very many thanks for everything on recent blips - especially 'Frosty Dawn' which is now in position two on Page One!!! :))


Have a great evening!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.