OrcadesDays

By Orc2009

The Surveillance Society

I went along to Deerness in spite of the grey weather. At the little garden in Grindigar Quarry, the man who looks after it told me of an odd-looking large black bird with a red bill at the Geo on Newark Bay. I'd no clue as to what it might be so walked along there but did not find it. There was a while till the bus so I just walked along past Dingieshowe and to Toab. The school there has a little wildlife garden so, as the school is on holiday, I looked around for migrants, only getting a single goldcrest. There are a lot of them passing though, but the bramblings I got at Grindigar took the prize for the day.
While in the garden I had the strangest feeling of being under observation.
A couple more shots here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.