Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Abstract Thursday: Double Exposure

Inspired by all the double exposures that I've been seeing on Blip, I decided to give it a try.  I was happy to find that I am able to do it in camera (Canon 80D).   So, I had this great idea.  I took a picture of Piper taking a nap and then a picture of a poster that I have of a wolf in the woods.  It turned out great and I was going to call it "Dreaming of her Ancestors".  This poster was actually in the background of a Christmas tree blip a few years ago and I wondered at the time if it was ok to post it.  So, I checked the artist's web site and found a number to call for "any questions".  I was surprised that the photographer himself answered and I asked about using it on Blip if I gave him credit.  He thanked me for asking but said it would be a copyright infringement.  He was very nice about it and apologized for saying no.  So, you don't get to see the picture, you just have to imagine it. ;-)  Instead, this is an EB of one of my colorful elephants and the cover on my tablet. Many thanks to Ingeborg 
for continuing to host Abstract Thursdays!

I am grateful that I was motivated enough to go out to my water aerobics class even though we were having a snowstorm this morning!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.