Poppies

Went to the hairdressers this morning and when I got back washed the towels and put them out to dry.  All in now and just need airing and they smell lovely.
Some admin and research going on today but now it is blip time.  Thanks to Anna - Biker Bear - for hosting this challenge.  Negative space - couldn't quite get my head around it but I have come up with these two artificial poppies that were given to me by my older daughter maybe twenty odd years ago.  There were originally reds and yellows but these two are the only survivors.  the back ground is one of the fabrics we bought in madeira and I liked the way they complimented each other.

Now yesterday's abstract sadly nobody guessed it.  KG said I was very cruel and that it was very obscure.  Well as we know KG plays badminton a lot and in the pursuit of these they use up a lot of shuttles and he kindly gave me some of his discards.  Perfect for an abstract - taken on the key line setting, inverted in photoshop and given a plastic wrap filter. The original is in my extra.  Sorry but I didn't want to make it too easy did I!!
Another lovely day with some sunshine but still windy 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.