Sweet Life

Trip into the City this afternoon for holiday shoes.  Not for me.  But the shop was shut and there were men working on the ceiling.  Hopefully they will be open tomorrow!  These delicacies were for sale in the Bull Ring.  They all looked delicious but we resisted.

Bad morning today.  For the first time wince we have been having the carer coming in to get Mom up and dressed, Mom refused to get out of bed.  And that was the situation for the rest of the morning and the afternoon.  I don't know if she has got up at all.  I will find out tomorrow.  The woman she has become was very horrible this morning.  I managed to get her talking about family things for a time and then all of a sudden she would change completely and say she wasn't getting up and told me to go away.  She wouldn't take her tablets for me.  I cried.  First time.  I don't know if she actually needs to keep taking the tablets.  I don't know which ones are the important ones.  I need to find out. Anyway.  We made sure Dad was ok.  Hope she gets up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.