Above The Weir

BB had some homework to correct this morning.  I was helping him use his “strategies” to work out the answers to a  couple of sums.  Unfortunately they were not strategies I was familiar with, though could work out the answer once he had told me what he was trying to do.  Why can’t they just do sums in a straightforward way?  The instructions for his homework explicitly said they hadn’t to use the conventional technique and had to use other strategies!  We got there in the end I think – at least I worked out the answer conventionally, so I knew what we were aiming for.  I almost had to have a lie down when he headed off to school.  Especially as he had a “scooter drama” (his words) just as he was heading off to school, as he claimed his scooter wasn’t scooting!  He ran all the way to school. 

I went for a run, and forgot all about the morning traumas, and just focused on getting round my seven mile route.  It was a really lovely morning, with sunshine and blue skies, which always helps.  A quick walk into town helped to stretch my legs. 

BB did not move from the sofa this afternoon while I was doing various jobs round the house.  In the end I dragged him (and his scooter) out for a wander/scoot.  It was then home for tea and scouts.  Then I took up residence on the sofa and enjoyed the peace.

Here is the river, just above the weir, late this afternoon.  I noticed the extra in the garden this morning.  It's appeared a bit early in the year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.