White Anemone

What a dreich day, damp and miserable. We had a very slow morning.  However, I did force myself out for a run – and managed around four miles in the rain, dodging the puddles.  I then headed out to the supermarket for a few things.  Meanwhile the boys did very little, and BB was still in his pyjamas at 12.30pm, when I was sorting out lunch. 

They did have to buck up their ideas as after lunch we were heading off to visit friends in Newcastle.  We drove down (while a couple of other friends took the train). TT decided we would take the scenic route (A68) for a change – not that it was very scenic due to the weather conditions.

We eventually got there in time to celebrate the special birthday or a special friend.  It was a low key celebration (as the birthday boy is in denial!), but we had a really lovely evening catching up over good food and a few drinks.  It seems like a long time since we were all together.

Luckily I took a few photographs of my flowers before we headed off or I would have been blipless.  I like how a petal has fallen from another flower onto this anemone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.