Palace of Arts

We sat up far too late chatting last night, which meant that no one was up and about early today.  We had a lovely slow and relaxed morning.  I lay in bed a read my book, while waiting on my turn in the shower. We then had a leisurely breakfast before heading out for a walk to blow away the cobwebs and so we could enjoy the sunshine.

We ended up in a lovely café, which BB can’t wait to go back to as the food was so good!  All too soon, L and R had to head off for their train home, and we eventually left to head home a little bit later.

We were all weary when we got home and all had an early night – it was a lovely weekend.

This is the Wylam Brewery in Exhibition park.  It was originally built as the palace of Arts.  I really like the sign I the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.