Lettuce

BB had his last cello practice to do this morning – it is becoming a regular occurrence on a Friday morning before school.  I walked him part way to school then came back and hung my washing out, tidied up and then headed back to school to sort out some PTA stuff.  Once that was done, I went to meet my  friend S and her daughter who we took to a local soft play.  We had tea and scones, while Miss J had great fun playing. Once our time was up they headed home and I did some shopping before going home to sort out lunch.

Later in the afternoon I took BB to football and went for a walk with S – but we went on a different route.  It was probably even less scenic, than the less than scenic route we usually take.  It was nice to be able to drive home in daylight again.  We have had a quiet evening.

Lettuce is in short supply at the moment and are rationed to three per customer in our local supermarket – though I can’t imagine I would ever need to buy three at once.  In a day otherwise lacking in blips – here is a lettuce leaf in case we don’t see another for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.