A time for everything

By turnx3

Back in the freezer!

Friday
A good long chat on the phone this morning with my friend E. I hadn’t spoken with her for several weeks, so it was good to catch up, and we set a date for lunch one day next week. I had been planning on going swimming today, but the sunshine was tempting, so despite the very cold temperature - well below freezing, I went for a bracing walk at Sharon Woods. We had been enjoying milder temperatures lately, and the ice on the lake had virtually melted, but now we have cooled off again, the ice is beginning to re-form. I took quite a number of photos, and I struggled with which one to use, but finally went with this one - I liked the sunlight catching the remaining leaves, against the backdrop of some of the ice. I’ve been feeling really down lately, but my walk in the sun really helped lift my mood, even if only for a while. Exercise and sunshine - two great medicines, and they’re free and you don’t need a prescription!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.