A time for everything

By turnx3

Football on ice!

Saturday
Yesterday I was pleasantly surprised to receive a package from a blip friend in England, containing a jigsaw puzzle. My interest in puzzles has been revived in recent years by watching my father-in-law at work on his, and sometimes joining in - he is a great puzzle enthusiast, and he gave us a couple of his finished puzzles when we were living in France. However, these are 1000 piece puzzles and I struggle to do them on my own. I had commented to my friend, that I probably needed to get myself some smaller ones and work my way up. She took note and sent me one she had recently completed! So this morning I started it, thinking I would just aim to complete the edge, but then Roger joined in, and before long, we had finished it!
The morning had begun quite foggy, but by early afternoon the sun was out, and the temperature actually above freezing, so I decided I would go walking at Sharon Woods. Roger on the other hand chose to go to the gym. On one part of the lake there were these three teenage boys playing football on the ice! Not a very wise decision I feel, though the ice certainly appeared to be easily taking their weight. However, I’m sure the parks have made no announcements about the lake being safe for skating etc. I wouldn’t have said this was the shallowest area of the lake either. There were quite a few people out enjoying the sunshine and milder temperatures, and I certainly came back feeling better for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.