Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Rhino Girl

Fiona Friday report: Picked her up from school in her basketball shorts ( she won’t play or watch) and her new basketball shoes ( her uncle and cousin have high hopes ... she did say she felt like she was running on the moon. )
She chose to come to our house and just play but we got the box of old baby clothes out to dress that creepy headless baby doll that I’ve found a place to donate ! In the same box was an old smocked dress of mine that she decided to wear (I can’t remember when I’ve seen her in a skirt last .. and she recognized this dress as she had s doll dress to match that I’d already given her). and then we spent the next 2 hours (!) writing a fairy tale ( with “magic, setting, problem, solution, good guys, bad guys, plot and ending”—-something she apparently has done on her own with rough draft and final draft in second grade). I wrote this one as she dictated 6 pages with all those parts. Whew. About a Rhino Girl. Too complicated ( and very imaginative ) to relate. She says she’s going to wear that dress to school on Monday. There might be a picture of me about that age in it but I don’t know where. The death cleaning continues.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.