Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Jewellery

Bb's first full day here and it's great to have him here. I introduced him to the things that need fixing - the toilet flush and my bedside lamp that fell apart in my hands this morning, to name just two! We had a quiet start to the day then headed to Zamalek to buy superglue to fix the toilet (welcome to Egypt) and a few other practical bits and bobs. No luck with a replacement lamp...now transferred onto tomorrow's list.

Dinner in the Thai, where we bumped into colleagues Sejal, Tamir and Natalie and where we also had a whatsapp chat with Undercovercairo in Kuwait: we often went to the Thai together. The food's as good as it always is.

My blip's one of many little jewellery shops of this kind here and on a corner of Ismael Mohamed Street. I didn't buy anything, but am keeping an eye out for a ring with a green stone to go with earrings bought last time. Nice to have a chat and be welcomed by one of the shop owners where I first bought rings in 2011 on my first stay here. It's at times like that when we're reminded how long we've been coming here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.