A Bad Deal

I bet when this lady booked her visit to the Athens of the North, no one told her how miserable it could be in February. Still, on a wet day of raw, bone chilling dampness, she is putting on a brave spirited show with her colourful brolly which doesn’t quite match her bag, but hey who cares? The ensemble is eye catching and uplifting on a grey day.

His Lordship and I were in town to book an eye test for me. The older one becomes, the more important it is to get one’s eyes and what is happening behind them checked out.
Because I would also like new frames, we lingered awhile in front of the display wall trying to chose a style which would give a kick in the teeth to my bus pass status.
His Lordship picked out frames he convinced me would be the very thing. A new look indeed. Watch this space.

It’s an afternoon of rugby for HL- Scotland v Wales, and the beer is chilling in the fridge as I write. I cannot watch the match because of the likelihood of Scotland losing and will be engaged elsewhere, although the roars and cheers which may emanate from the man cave will entice me to check the cause now and again. Silence is not the stuff of victory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.