Spot the Moon Competition

The competition today, run by the Dower House in conjunction with Söderberg of Quartermile, is -Spot the Moon. The prize is a look at the new death by calories bun arrivals in Söderberg café in the extra image.

Although not quite the new double blue moon any more, it was nevertheless quite a significant presence in the Sky first thing this morning as I stravaiged around the Meadows. I have to say it was considerably brighter and more dominating in the darker sky than it appears in the blip, taken as the sky lightened.

The buns on the other hand looked just as calorific in real life as they appear in the blip.
As yet I haven’t seen anyone daring enough to tuck in to one, and I will certainly not be that person. Actually though, they bear a striking resemblance to the buns we used to be able to buy in school at break time in the days when calorie intake and bad eating habits were never on the agenda.
Does anyone remember the buns with the pink or white icing which often kept company with the cream ones!

To take my mind off the buns, I have made a huge pot of soup with every lingering vegetable left in the fridge. The concoction has no name and might taste horrible, but it will be so nutritious for His Lordship and me. Söderberg can keep their tempting buns.........for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.