Shrink Wrapped Yacht

I went to Burnham-on-Crouch to see my sister and stopped on the way at a farm shop to get some fish to make East End style fish and parsley sauce (liquor) for MrQ. First time we've had it with halibut - delicious. :)

My sister made me a nice lunch garnished with the micro greens she has been growing. When I saw her propagator, complete with light, it took me back to the days when I was producing millions of seedlings. I certainly wouldn't want to go back to looking after all those tender 'babies'. Such a worry.

We visited our nursery and found that the glasshouses have sustained a bit of damage in the high winds. We hope the tenant will carry out repairs before he plants up his crops.

After a quick visit to Maylandsea we returned to Burnham and had a walk along the sea wall. Very little wildlife about. My pic is of a new £500,000 yacht in the yard of Burnham Yacht Harbour delivered from France shrink-wrapped in plastic.

PS I think I've identified the the yacht as either a Jeanneau 51 or a 54. A woman at the chandlers told me it was for sale for around £500,000. They're more than £400,000 but not as much as £500,000. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.