Golden Grey Ghost

I went for a golden hour walk at Lodge Farm before my usual Friday evening food shopping trip. It was bitterly cold but bright. As I got out of the car I saw a buzzard perch near the cricket pavilion. Then a blue-clad runner, accompanied by his dog, appeared on the farm track in the distance. I've met him and his Weimaraner before. The dog loves to run with his master and his mistress, who he had accompanied earlier in the day.

Our neighbours had one of these 'grey ghost' dogs when our children were young. They loved playing with Max but things got very boisterous as the Weimaraner had so much energy. I think it's great for the dog I met today that it gets lots of exercise, which it obviously adores, with its beloved owners. :)   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.