Storyboard

On the way back from collecting my new wireless printer I called in at the hide which is next to Tewin Bury Farm Hotel. I sat in there for about an hour, thinking positive and hoping for maybe a water vole or a kingfisher. All I got was a swan, a crow, a pair of buzzards and a pigeon, all in flight and all in the distance. As I was about to leave I heard laughing and caught a glimpse of people through the reeds and osiers in costume, some with animal ears. 

I walked back to the car and another group were in a huddle by the lovely old 17th century tythe barn. They were on a corporate team-building exercise, making a film in competition with the lot that I seen earlier. They were quite happy to be photographed.

Today's poem is A Bowl Of Warm Air by Moniza Alvi http://www.slowmuse.com/2008/06/17/a-bowl-of-warm-air/

I'm puzzled by the 'underside of a mushroom' bit. I suppose she might mean that her love has been intimate with her? Even so he doesn't know everything about her and she is her own woman. Nevertheless they are destined to be together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.