Still Limping But Still Alive!

When I walked into number two glasshouse this morning, hoping to capture the wrens who live there, I saw Reynard resting on the old duvet that we use to cover the tractor. This is where Jazzy found him/her https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2269605503711576431 on 21st January.

I was absolutely delighted as the poor fox was in a very bad way when we last saw it and I didn't think it would survive. It looks so much better now. It has cleaned itself up and has obviously been managing to find food. Again today I was so pleased with Jazzy, who was following me when I went into the glasshouse. I told her to stay and she was rooted to the spot as we watched the fox limp away.

Today's poem is verse 9 from When One Has Lived A Long Time Alone by Galway Kinnell  http://etyistheword.blogspot.co.uk/2011/03/9-by-galway-kinnell.html

Firstly I'm indebted to Kimb for blipping pics of her favourite bird the hermit thrush. I could picture it when I read the second line. I've never lived alone but I don't think the poem is really about that. I live in a bit of a world of my own with my dog and the wildlife we encounter daily. When I go out it's usually alone and I love exploring lonely places. However it's sometimes nice to meet people and have a good chat about shared interests.

Unusual for me to blip at this time of day but I knew I wasn't going to get a pic that pleased me more than the above. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.