How Did I End Up Here???

The gym!! I am NOT a gym person! I wish I was but I’m not. I’d seriously rather be at the dentist than have a session at the gym! But here I am today. My injured knee is probably well enough for me to go back to work soon and I’m getting the paperwork sorted now. There’s no ‘light duty’ option in my very physical career, so it’s a bit of a gamble and I HOPE I’m ready.

In the meantime my Physio says she can’t do anything more for me from a treatment perspective - the rest of the recovery will just take time and strengthening my muscles will help. That I guess is the nature of a soft-tissue injury to a woman who isn’t so young anymore!! So she has offered me some ‘personal training’ sessions at the gym that is part of the Physical Therapy clinic. It’s really wonderful that we have this right in our village and I can work with someone who has been treating my injury. So here I am. Taking advantage of it. Willing but not eager. I wonder if it will ever become enjoyable??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.