Keeping Calm

Yesterday I said I’m not a gym person. I’m not a shoe person either. But I saw this in my local charity shop and immediately sent a picture of it to my friend Vanessa. She IS a shoe person. VERY much so. Would she like it, I asked? Yes please, was her reply! Maybe I should add Personal Shopper to my C.V.!!

In other news:
It rained pretty steadily most of today. I ran errands early and then had a much needed 2-hour nap this afternoon. It felt wonderful!! By that time the rain was down to a drizzle so I went for a walk around the village at dusk and stopped at a neighbours for a cup of tea.

This evening I watched the movie ‘Groundhog Day’. I was a day late, but the movie finishes on Feb 3rd so I guess I was kind of on time! It was fun to watch it again after so many years!

All in all a perfect way to spend a rainy Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.