roamyourway

By Roam

Devils Throat

And I thought the Brazil side was good!

Argentina's vantage points truly makes the views from Brazilian side look mediocre, despite saying the following day "Argentina will have to be good to top that"...

Top that it did. Devils Throat the largest waterfall of the collection was mind-blowing, just so much water, insanely powerful! The light was amazing with rainbows cropping up throughout the day, it's a real shame you can only publish one.

I don't believe this was my best photograph by any means but I felt I needed to display the raw power of the falls. The other option I had lined up was a double rainbow with small falls either side. It was a tough call. I hope you understand my decision making.

Day 2 was one of the best days I've had. We packed so much in and enjoyed every minute. The only disappointment I had was that I wasn't sharing the experience with my Dad, I know he would have loved it. I really want to come here with him again one day!

After experiencing the enormity of Devils Throat we took a boat down the river back to the main park. From there we walked to the lower falls which was where the light was doing magical things. We then ran down a lot of steps to catch our exhilarating boat ride. They take you under falls and I can't put into words how wet we got! It was so much fun. I now have a new found love for my GoPro camera. It did well, very well. I've got some entertaining videos of the wild ride.

That capped a magnificent day @ Iguazu de Argentina! It was just brilliant. There aren't enough adjectives to describe them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.