Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Is it that time already?

Spent the day preparing for a few days away.  What with a meeting first, followed by three days in the Lake District, it was difficult to decide what not to take.  In the end I have probably got together way too much stuff, but as I'm driving there's plenty of room.

I'm taking crampons and ice studs after the last trip's trials and tribulations.  I did last time, but this time I will use them rather than them being in the rucksack!  Snow is forecast and I can see from images on Blipfoto that there is already snow on the fells.  I've promised to those dearest to be very careful!

In the end I got to this time without having taken any photographs, despite it being the brighter day of the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.