Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunrise, Gains Lane

The day has started like any typical Saturday.  A visit to the supermarket.  I managed to get everything we needed into the trolley and through check out so I was away in time for sunrise.  Not that the sun appeared at first.

After a few days of iPhone and compact photos on the journal, I'd taken out the dSLR in the hope of a good scene.  I found it down a country lane.  I just like the way the back drop of the clouds added interest to the scene.  It was still quite dark when taken and the colours were quite unnatural so I decided to process in B&W.  I was quite pleased that a buzzard decided to perch in one of the trees just before I took the shot.

And then back home, making more phone calls, sending emails and putting more of Mom's affairs in order.  No trip eastwards to see Mom.  Another indication of the new state of affairs.

it's a beautiful day outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.