Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Attentiveness

Fleur and I shared a common interest today.  The birds visiting the feeders outside our lounge window.  This may surprise you but I saw a wren for the first time in the garden; they are probably the most populous bird in Britain, but as I say, they haven't visited the garden while I've been watching before.  

Fleur decided that 'window shopping' was preferable to a day which started with light rain and hasn't stopped yet.  I was enjoying the first day of the Six Nations Rugby.  I was surprised by the comprehensive demolition of the Scots, something their form of the last 12 months made it difficult to predict.  Then the Irish won with the very last kick of the game, causing the French to be crest fallen.  

Hopefully the weather will be better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.