Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Spying on the Spy

Coming to you from the AOG Stadium in Longmont, CO, this is Rockies Girl reporting on the precompetition excitement here this morning.  Team Chickadee was having an AOG strategy meeting at the main feeder at 10:00 a.m.  Evidently, the time and place of the meeting was leaked to Team Bushtit and they sent out a small contingent of spies.  I watched from behind my living room drapes as the tiny Bushtits took up their surveillance positions.  I snapped this photo as evidence of the intrusion.  Now, this is not actually considered cheating because the feeder is a community gathering place and it is doubtful that the spies gathered any useful information, but I consider it unsportsmanlike and will be keeping a close eye on the Bushtits throughout the competition!

The International AOG (Alternate Olympic Games) Committee is always happy for anyone who cares to report on any activities in their home stadiums to join right in.  Take a look at Debbi’s (dbifulco) journal for information on how to become a reporter.  And, even if you don’t want to report, you can still join the fun by following the tags each day during the Olympics to see what’s happening!

I am grateful for Debbi’s great imagination for creating and organizing this event!


Note on Team Kingfisher….I awoke to snow and ice and 18F this morning so I’ll have to plan my return trip on a better day.  Yesterday it was 62F during our walk.  Gotta love Colorado weather. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.