Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tension

A lot of progress was made clearing out old papers and files and finally going through over 400 (mostly junk) emails in my inbox.  While I worked I was thinking about today's theme.  I didn't have a lot of ideas that I could photograph.  I thought of balloons but there were none in the house and I didn't feel like going out so I kiddingly asked Pipersdad if he had any balloons.  He didn't, but he suggested blowing up rubber gloves, so I did!  The more air I blew in, the more the tension in the glove increased.  Best I could do today, Laurie, and thanks for hosting MonoMondays this month!

It's past time to cook dinner now and my eyes are tired of the screen so I promise to start catching up with everyone tomorrrow.  Thank you for all your comments and stars and hearts on my backblips!

I am grateful that I was able to stay on task today and make a lot of headway in my mission to get my den completely reorganized.  Now I just have to stick to it.  We watched an episode of "Hoarders" a few days ago and it motivated me!  One of the houses had opossums nesting under a huge pile of junk in the kitchen.  Now Pipersdad keeps teasing me about opossums in the den.  :-O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.