Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

BNSF 5350

Backblipped on Monday….
 
It was a beautiful day, 61F (16C) and mostly sunny.  Since I was feeling much better, I decided to join Piper and her dad on their walk.  There was a mild breeze but no jackets were needed.  As we were driving into the parking area at Golden Ponds, we saw this long train parked on the tracks.  We stopped so I could take advantage of the opportunity.  Then we did our usual 1.5 mile walk around the closest ponds.  The sunny places along the way were dry but the south side is shady and it was very muddy.  We carefully picked our way around the worst of it and Piper stayed relatively clean.  Then Piper found a place where there was still a bit of snow and she had to roll in it (see extras).  Fortunately, we started on the shady side so we all had a chance to dry and kick the mud off our feet on the way back to the car.  In the last 10 minutes of the walk, the wind started blowing harder so we had timed it well. 
 
When we got home we did some cooking for Becky’s Super Bowl party and then headed over.  Our team wasn’t playing but, being Coloradans, the cheers (and groans) were for anyone playing against the Patriots, in this case it was the Rams.  So you could say that our team lost.  We had a great meal with a Mexican theme.  It was all a little spicier than I usually eat but very tasty.  By the time we got home I didn’t have the energy for Blip, thus my two backblips.  Yesterday's is really silly, if you have time to take a look.
 
Thank you to everyone for all your comments and stars and hearts for my last blip.  I hope to be able to come back later and respond to comments and visit journals.  In the meantime, I am still wading through paperwork on my desk and in my email.  I really want to catch up so I can stop thinking about it!
 
I am grateful that my stomach handled the spicy food very well.  I actually planned ahead and premedicated and it did the trick!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.