Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Piper's Favorite Weather

Quite a change from yesterday!   I've lived in Colorado for 42 years and I'm still amazed at our huge temperature swings.  It is 56 degrees colder than it was yesterday at this time.  We didn't get too much snow today but I guess we're going to get a lot more overnight and temperatures will fall into the single digits.  Crazy!

I was looking out at my deck through the kitchen window when I took this photo for MonoMonday.  Many thanks to SueMiddleton for hosting in February!

I am grateful that Becky had a safe commute today and will be working from home tomorrow.  I always worry about her when the roads are icy and she is kind enough to text me when she gets to work so I won't worry all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.